Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Baseball Hosts Annual Golf Outing and Alumni Game

Baseball Hosts Annual Golf Outing and Alumni Game

HAVERFORD, Pa. – The Haverford College baseball team held its annual golf outing and alumni game on September 29 and September 30, respectively.

The golf outing was held under perfect weather with ideal course conditions at the French Creek Golf Club course in Elverson, Pa. on Friday afternoon. Overall, the event featured 15 three-person groups. First place went to the group of Alex Hudak, Patrick Falkoff, Charlie Carluccio and Billy Baynes with a low score of 59. The second place award went to the trio of Jeremy Berman, Kevin Schroder and Ryan Isaac while third place went to John Bramlette, Rob Balderston, Tim McLean and Jim Thompson.

Some of the other attendees affiliated with Haverford included: Billy Baynes, John Bramlette '00, Rob Balderson '99, Tim McLean '06, Jim Thompson '04, John Fetterolf '93, Jeremy Edwards '92, Dan Crowley '90, Mike Petrone '89, Frank Tauriello '88, John Stephenson '88, Jake Chaplin '12, Mike Galetta '11, Alex Hudak '13, Patrick Falkoff '14, Charlie Carluccio '11, William Bannard '14, Sarah Brody '15, Jeremy Berman '98, Kevin Schroeder '99, Ryan Isaac '98, Rahul Munshi '06, John Oh '06, Ryan Stephens '07, Donny Poster '08, Ed Castellanos, Tom Verducci, Eric Turner, Steve Watter, Tom Tritton, Dave Tritton, Chris Dooley '09 and Casey Fox '15.

The longest drive belonged to Ryan Stephens while Jim Thompson took home the closest to the pin award.

The alumni game was held the next afternoon, as the weather cooperated for the first time since 2014 and allowed for the current team to play a friendly but competitive contest with the homecoming alumni. Returning alumni included: Chris Dooley '09, Stefan Pappius-Lefebvre '11, Nat Ballenberg '07, Charlie Carluccio '11, Tim McLean '06, Max Gerard '15, Mike Tentilucci '15, John Masella '17, Anthony Rizzo '17, Stephen Ridings '16,  Thomas Vollaro '17, Casey Fox '15, William Bannard '14, Yannick Villanueva '17, Jared Deveau '17, Sam Kane '16, Jamie Ulrich '16, Grant Finn '16, Chance Griffiths '15, Josh Studnitzer '14, Donny Poster '08, Alex Hudak '13, Patrick Falkoff '14 and John Miraglia '16.