Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Graham Peet Named Centennial Conference Outdoor Track Performer of the Year

Graham Peet
Graham Peet

Full Centennial Conference Release

SWARTHMORE, Pa. – Haverford senior Graham Peet has been named the Centennial Conference Outdoor Track Performer of the Year, the Centennial Conference announced in its annual postseason awards release on Tuesday afternoon.

Peet, a defending All-America finisher in the outdoor steeplechase, had a fantastic weekend on the track for the Fords at the Centennial Conference Outdoor Championships from May 3 through 5 on the campus of Muhlenberg College. Peet won a pair of event titles in the three-day stretch, taking home the 10,000-meter crown on Friday and following that up with a blazing second place finish in the 3,000 meter steeplechase on Saturday. Peet then captured the 5,000-meter title on Sunday, pacing the field alongside teammate Greg Morgan to cap a busy weekend with another gold medal. 

The Vashon, Wash. product is Haverford's second consecutive Outdoor Track Performer of the Year in the Centennial Conference, the fourth in the last five seasons, and eighth selection overall. Peet has now picked up seven outdoor medals at the conference meet in his illustrious career, and has been named an All-Mideast region pick in each of the last three seasons for the steeplechase, taking a third-place finish in the event at nationals just a season ago. Peet notched a career-best 9:09.77 in the steeplechase at the Swarthmore Final Qualifier on Monday evening, and also currently holds a top 10 mark nationally in the 10,000 meters.

Peet and the Fords will now await the selections for the NCAA Division III Outdoor Track & Field Championships, which are slated for Geneva, Ohio over Memorial Day Weekend. Selections for nationals will be announced on Saturday, May 18 and action in the Buckeye State will begin on Thursday, May 24.

Centennial Conference Outdoor Track Peformer of the Year
Graham Peet 

First-team All-Centennial Conference
Graham Peet (5,000 meters; 10,000 meters)
Greg Morgan (1,500 meters) 
Ryan Herlihy (3,000 meter steeplechase)

Second-team All-Centennial Conference
Graham Peet (steeplechase) 
Chris Goings (4x800 relay)
Hiroshi Kawakatsu (4x800 relay)
Greg Morgan (5,000 meters; 4x800 relay)
Ian Woodhouse (4x800 relay)

Honorable Mention All-Centennial Conference
Conor Madden (10,000 meters) 

Sportsmanship Team
Oscar Huang